You “Can’t Go Wrong” with Seether’s Album Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum

Patience is a virtue that will be handsomely rewarded to Seether’s fans once they hear Seether’s new long-awaited eighth studio album Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum. This album has been three years in the making and delivers a refreshing set of new songs for their fans. It is one of their strongest albums to date, both musically and lyrically. Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is set to be released on August 28. It is a genius mixture of modern rock and grunge rock that will leave you nostalgic for the ’90s.

Diving into the album with Seether’s lead track “Dead And Done,” a song that will be kicking off live shows one day. It is packed with guitar riffs and will get you headbanging to the beat of drummer John Humphrey’s kick drums.

Vocalist Shaun Morgan’s powerful vocals have a tremendous amount of emotion behind them on this album. On “Wasteland” Morgan has such chilling vocals, they will give the listener goosebumps. There are vocal moments like this sprinkled throughout this album, which is a telltale sign that Morgan dug deep within himself to express his emotions on this album.

Seether has a perfect mixture of heavy and melodic tracks on Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum. “Liar,”Drift Away” and “Written in Stone” will all satisfy your thirst for euphoric guitar rhythms that will soothe your soul.

Other heavy hitters on this album, besides the previously released singles “Dangerous,” “Bruised and Bloodied,” and “Beg,” are “Can’t Go Wrong” and “Pride Before the Fall.” “Pride Before the Fall’s” guitar riffs sounds like a guitar conversation at the beginning then transitions into a balance off heavy riffs, screams and a melodic chorus.

The whole band put their all into this album and you can feel it vibrate through you on every track. Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum will be an album Seether fans will appreciate and move to the top of the list of their favorite albums for years to come. Seether has grown and matured as a band over the last two decades. Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is a product of their growing pains and is truly an album that is next level. Seether has raised their own bar with this album.


  1. Dead And Done
  2. Bruised And Bloodied
  3. Wasteland
  4. Dangerous
  5. Liar
  6. Can’t Go Wrong
  7. Buried In The Sand
  8. Let It Go
  9. Failure
  10. Beg
  11. Drift Away
  12. Pride Before The 
1 Comment
  1. John says

    Great review, I saw this on vinyl and was contemplating buying. You’ve peaked my interest!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.